Barbados Judicial System

Barbados Judicial System or the Judicature (as the judicial system is officially known) is established by s. 79C of the Constitution of Barbados and is comprised of a four-level court structure consisting of:

The Caribbean Court of Justice
Established by the Agreement Establishing the Caribbean Court of Justice to which Barbados is a party, and which was signed at Bridgetown, Barbados on 14th February, 2002
The Court of Appeal
The High Court
The Magistrate’s Courts
Barbados Judicial System